Konnichiwa, Hello and Hola!

Hi guys so as part of the #Blogging101 challenge, I’m posting a super quick blog on what I like, what I hope to do with my blog and the type of person I am 🙂

I started my blog just shy of three months ago, and I’m (still) completely new to the whole concept!

If you’re anything like me, and you check out COUNTLESS themes available on WordPress and proceed to try them all out, become really indecisive with your choice when you see someone else’s blog, change your theme again and again until you decide that your initial choice was the best. Repeat repeat repeat… You might get an insight into my (selectively OCD mind)

So, with the small talk out of the way; Hi my name is Anna. I’m a 19 year old University student, based in Australia. I was born here, but also love the culture and food of the Japanese lifestyle. 

My mother is Japanese and my father,  English, so I have had quite the experience growing up in a multicultural family. Both parents however, do love traveling to the far reaches of the globe, and in my short life; I’ve been so lucky to have the opportunity of visiting places like Egypt,

found a camel
I actually went to Egypt guys…. not the Mini golf version, I swear. 
Europe, Japan, Hawaii and New Zealand (to name a few)

I also just ran my first marathon yesterday (The Gold Coast Marathon) with my University team, so I guess you could say that I really value fitness and health! 

marathon before 20 years old? challenge completed!
 Coincidentally, I’m currently studying a Allied Health course in Nutrition and Dietetics (it’s possibly one of my greatest passions in life), I run 10kms a day and try hard to balance social, relationship and educational life, with a little bit of travelling mixed in there!

What do I want to get out of this blog? 

I guess, just the chance to share my memories and experiences! If you have any questions at all, please feel free to drop me an email.

That’s all for now, I have so many life experiences that I want to share with you guys! So please, stay tuned….. Oh another thing, please don’t take anything I say seriously, this blog, whilst it has some facts and figures…. It’s mostly the byproduct of my short bursts of inspiration interlaced with truth, opinion, humor and madness.

Stay awesome, and thanks for taking time out to read this!

One thought on “Konnichiwa, Hello and Hola!

  1. Looking forward to reading more. I almost planned a trip to Australia for Christmas 2015, but I just can’t quite afford to get my family there yet. Pleased to meet you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

